24 November 2006 at 19:46 posted by Bart Van Belle 1 Comment

Pocket Revolution will be re-released on December 8th. It will include a bonus-cd with 7 remixes by Jagz Kooner. Kooner worked with Massive Attack, The Aloof and Sabres of Paradise in the past). The tracklist for the bonus-cd (title: THE JAGZ KOONER EXCURSIONS) is below.

1. If You Don’t Get What You Want
2. Cold Sun Of Circumstance
3. 7 days, 7 weeks
4. Bad Timing
5. Sun Ra
6. Nightshopping
7. Pocket Revolution

On the Stubru-website there's also a different tracklist compared to the original cd. A newsupdate from dEUS.be has the same tracklist as the original cd, so I guess Stubru was wrong. The artwork for the album is already on the frontpage of dEUS.be too.

BTW: If you're interested in how stuff sounds like: the Cold Sun-remix was already published on the official dEUS Tourpodcast this summer.

(thx to Anthony)

1 Response so far.

  1. Anonymous says:

    So, basically, judging from the Cold Sun remix on the dEUS podcast, this will be completely new music by Jagz Kooner with just a few dEUS soundbits here and there?

    7 years since TIC and all we get is 10 songs including some mediocre ones, 2 forgettable B-sides, and a bunch of probably irrelevant remixes...

    Ah, well, I'll be buying it anyway. Being a brainless fan does the wallet no good.