18 July 2011 at 18:49 posted by Bart Van Belle 0 Comments

 A small round-up on the upcoming release of the new dEUS-album:
  • The album will be titled Keep You Close 
  • The release is scheduled for September 20th (Europe) and October 3rd (UK)
  • The album was produced by David Bottrill and his engineer Alan Nobel
  • It was recorded in the dEUS-studio in Borgerhout
  • The album contains 9 tracks: Keep You Close / The Final Blast / Dark Sets In / Twice / Ghosts / Constant Now / The End Of Romance / Second Nature / Easy
  • Keep You Close will be released as a single in France (and here are the lyrics)
  • Belgium will get Constant Now as single.  That song will make its radiodebut on July 19th at 08.30 hour on Studio Brussel. The artwork is over here.
  • Keep You Close will be the last dEUS-album released on Universal in Belgium
  • The album will already be released on PIAS Records outside Belgium
  •  Greg Dulli (Afghan Whigs, The Gutter Twins, The Twilight Singers) sings on two songs of Keep You Close (one of them being Dark Sets In)
  • The band has recorded more than 9 songs. A few other ones will be released a separate tracks the next months
  • 3 songs that were played live the last years will probably in that case: I Gave Love, Paper Bones and Next Generation
  • Peter Vermeersch is involved for some arrangements.
  • CJ Bolland also collaborated on the album.
  • The band will launch a new website soon on www.keepyouclose.com

0 Responses so far.